Organising Committee

  • Geoff SHEARD (AGS Consulting LLC, USA) – Conference Chairman
  • Jürgen SCHÖNE (ebm-papst, Germany) – Conference Vice-Chairman
  • Ossian KAGHAD (CETIAT, France) – Noise Track Co-Chair
  • Michel BESOMBES (Cetim, France) – Noise Track Co-Chair
  • Thomas CAROLUS (Siegen University, Germany) – Fan Aerodynamics Track Co-Chair
  • Massimo MASI (University of Padua, Italy) - Fan Aerodynamics Track Co-Chair
  • Stefan JACOB (Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt, Germany) – Fan Applications and Systems Track Chair
  • François BESSAC (CETIAT, France) – Website & papers management
  • Virginie GROUSSET (CETIAT, France) – Communication
  • Séverine VASELLI (Cetim, France) - Communication
  • Thierry GUERMONPREZ (CEYZ, France) – Local organizer

They support us

ebm papst
University of Padova
DTG - part of University Padova
Eurovent Association

Scientific Advisory Committee

The Fan 2025 Organizing Committee relies on the expertise of a Scientific Advisory Committee to offer insights and direction regarding the scope and structure of the conference. Scientific Advisor Committee members comprise the most senior engineers and academics working in and with the air movement fan community.

  • Mats ÅBOM (KTH – The Marcus Wallenberg Laboratory, Sweden)
  • Niklas ANDERSSON (Chalmers Univ. of Technology, Sweden)
  • Stefan BECKER (IPAT, FAU Erlangen, Germany)
  • Martin BÖHLE (SAM Kaiserslautern, Germany)
  • Tony BREEN (Nuaire, UK)
  • Dario BRIVIO (Nicotra, Italy)
  • Daniel CONRAD (ebm-papst, Germany)
  • Niklas ANDERSSON (Chalmers Univ., Sweden)
  • Piero DANIELI (University of Padua, Italy)
  • Tamer ELNADY (Ain Shams University, Egypt)
  • Sassan ETEMAD (Volvo Technology, Sweden)
  • Alain GUÉDEL (France)
  • Csaba HORVÁTH (Budapest University of Technology and Economics, Hungary)
  • Lixi HUANG (Hong Kong University, Hong Kong)
  • Hanbo JIANG (Eastern Institute of Technology (EIT), China)
  • Mikael KARLSSON (KTH Royal Institute of Technology, Sweden)
  • Phil KIRKHAM (Elta Group, UK)
  • Geoff LOCKWOOD (ebm-papst, UK)
  • Frieder LÖRCHER (Ziehl-Abegg SE, Germany)
  • Alan MACKLIN (ELTA Group, UK)
  • Stéphane MOREAU (University of Sherbrooke, Canada)
  • Alex NING CHU (Zhejiang University, China)
  • Peter PELZ (TU Darmstadt, Germany)
  • Balazs PRITZ (Institut für Thermische Strömungsmaschinen, KIT, Germany)
  • Erik REICHERT (ebm-Papst Mulfingen GmbH & Co. KG, Germany)
  • Jeff ROBINSON (Halifax Fan, UK)
  • Michel ROGER (Ecole Centrale de Lyon, France)
  • Mats SÁNDOR (Systemair, Sweden)
  • Marlène SANJOSÉ (Ecole de Technologie Supérieure, Montréal, Canada)
  • Georg SCHEUERER (ISimQ, München, Germany)
  • Wolfgang SCHRÖDER (Institut der RWTH Aachen, Germany)
  • Lorenzo TIEGHI (Sapienza University of Rome, Italy)
  • Johan VAN DER SPUY (Stellenbosch University, South Africa)
  • Zhiping WANG (Morrison Product Inc., USA)
  • Henrik WITT (Germany)